¿Tiene alguna pregunta sobre acoso, discriminación, despido injustificado o represalias? Por favor lee:

labor board complaint

Llame al (213) 992-3299 en cualquier momento. Gratis. Confidencial. Hablamos español.

WAGE CLAIMS (2024)

Los estudios muestran que hasta 4 de cada 5 empleados son víctimas de robo de salario. Si su empleador le debe dinero, tiene derecho a presentar inmediatamente una queja ante la Oficina del Comisionado Laboral de California (también conocida como División de Cumplimiento de Normas Laborales (DLSE) o, simplemente, la junta laboral) contra su empleador y obtener su caso escuchado por un juez neutral designado por el Comisionado Laboral de California. El juez está autorizado a emitir un fallo contra su empleador otorgándole salarios impagos, multas, honorarios de abogados e intereses. La junta laboral no cobra honorarios de presentación ni otros costos, ni impone sanciones a los empleados que no tienen éxito en su queja. La comisionada laboral de California, Lilia García-Brower, ha declarado que está comprometida a proteger los derechos salariales de los inmigrantes indocumentados o ilegales. Es ilegal que un empleador amenace a sus empleados basándose en su estatus migratorio. También es ilegal que un empleador castigue o tome represalias contra un empleado por quejarse de violaciones salariales o presentar un reclamo salarial ante la junta laboral.

Según las leyes laborales de California y las órdenes salariales asociadas, los empleadores deben otorgar a los empleados no exentos que trabajan o residen en el Estado de California los siguientes derechos salariales:

Descansos

  • - un descanso remunerado de 10 minutos si trabaja más de 3,5 horas al día
  • - un segundo descanso remunerado de 10 minutos si trabaja más de 6 horas al día
  • - los descansos no se pueden combinar con otros descansos ni con descansos para comer (con determinadas excepciones)
  • - los descansos deben ser ininterrumpidos y libres de impuestos

Descansos para comer

  • - una pausa para comer de 30 minutos no remunerada si trabaja más de 5 horas al día
  • - una segunda pausa para comer de 30 minutos no remunerada si trabaja más de 10 horas al día
  • - las pausas para comer deben ser ininterrumpidas y libres de impuestos
  • - Se debe permitir a los empleados comenzar los descansos para comer a más tardar al final de la quinta y/o décima hora de sus turnos.

Con el tiempo

  • - tiempo y medio si trabajas
    • a) más de 8 horas al día,
    • b) más de 40 horas a la semana, o
    • c) siete días seguidos en una semana laboral
  • - el doble de tiempo si trabajas
    • a) más de 12 horas al día, o
    • b) más de 8 horas el séptimo día consecutivo en una semana laboral

Último cheque de pago

Si ha sido despedido o despedido, tiene derecho a recibir su salario final al momento de su despido o en su último día de trabajo.

Si renuncia, tiene derecho a recibir su último cheque de pago dentro de las 72 horas posteriores a su último día de trabajo. Sin embargo, si notificó su último día con al menos 72 horas de anticipación, el cheque de pago final se le debe entregar inmediatamente en su último día de trabajo.

Su salario final debe incluir cualquier pago de vacaciones acumulado pero no pagado (pero no el pago de licencia por enfermedad).

Consejos

Un gerente o supervisor (incluso si trabaja a tiempo parcial) no tiene permitido legalmente tomar de sus propinas o del fondo de propinas. La ley trata esto como robo de propinas.

Reembolsos de millas de conducción

Si debe conducir desde la oficina de su empleador hasta el lugar de trabajo, su empleador debe pagarle un reembolso por millaje a la tarifa estándar por millaje del IRS. A partir del 1 de enero de 2023, esa tarifa es de 65,5 centavos por milla. Los empleados también tienen derecho a recibir una compensación por los honorarios de abogados incurridos al presentar dicho reclamo ante la Junta Laboral.

Deducciones

Su empleador no puede realizar deducciones de su cheque de pago a menos que usted lo haya aceptado por escrito. Incluso si su empleador le ha prestado dinero, no puede realizar deducciones sin su consentimiento por escrito. Si esto ocurre, usted tiene derecho a recuperar el dinero que le fue deducido.

Represalias

Si se queja ante su empleador o la junta laboral sobre cualquiera de las violaciones salariales anteriores, la ley prohíbe al empleador tomar represalias contra usted. Las represalias podrían incluir una reducción de sus horas de trabajo, degradación, recortes salariales, suspensión, despido, etc. Si es víctima de represalias, tiene derecho a presentar una queja por represalias por separado ante la junta laboral.

FILING YOUR LABOR BOARD COMPLAINT (2024)

Presentar una queja salarial ante la junta laboral puede tomar tan solo 30 minutos por teléfono.

Incluso si cree que se le deben tan solo unos pocos cientos de dólares, las sanciones que se aplican según el Código Laboral de California y las órdenes salariales asociadas pueden ser de miles de dólares. Las sanciones pueden incluir sanciones por tiempo de espera, sanciones por daños y perjuicios, sanciones por cheques sin fondos, etc.

Lo que necesita para presentar una queja

Si tiene alguno de los siguientes documentos, téngalos a mano cuando llame:

¿Cuánto tiempo lleva el proceso de queja?

Resolver su queja salarial puede llevar desde unas pocas semanas hasta unos pocos años. Hay muchos factores involucrados, incluyendo qué tan complicada es su queja, qué tan atrasado está el comisionado y la sucursal de la junta laboral asignada a su caso, qué tan dispuesto está su empleador a llegar a un acuerdo, si su empleador decide apelar, etc. experimentando retrasos antes de la pandemia, pero esos retrasos han empeorado significativamente a raíz de la pandemia. Los retrasos continúan hasta el día de hoy. Se agradece su paciencia.

Los pasos en el proceso de queja

El primer paso en el proceso de queja salarial es llenar un Formulario 1 denuncia ante la junta laboral. Por lo general, también deberá completar un Formulario 55 adjunto que establece cada monto que se le debe por cada período de pago que trabajó para el empleador. Si tiene un reclamo por represalias, también deberá completar un Formulario RCI-1.

Si necesita ayuda con estos formularios, llámenos al (213) 992-3299 ya que los formularios pueden ser más complicados de lo que parecen. Las quejas incorrectas suelen ser rechazadas por la junta laboral y deben corregirse antes de poder volver a presentarlas. El proceso de nueva presentación puede llevar semanas o meses. Podemos preparar los formularios correctamente para usted en tan solo unas horas.

Denuncia mal cumplimentada

Misma queja después de la corrección.

En el ejemplo anterior, el reclamante había presentado una queja ante la junta laboral que alegaba solo $1,274.97 en tiempo regular impago y que carecía de la prueba de cálculo requerida en el Formulario 55. Después de la corrección, se volvió a presentar una queja enmendada que alegaba $20,512.34 en primas de tiempo normal, horas extras, comidas y descanso impagas, daños y perjuicios, sanciones por registros y sanciones por tiempo de espera. Además, se adjuntaron los anexos de cálculo de respaldo requeridos, incluido el Formulario 55. El paquete de quejas modificado fue aceptado por la junta laboral.

A continuación, debe presentar su queja en la oficina DLSE correspondiente. Hay 18 oficinas regionales de DLSE asignadas a las distintas ciudades de California (Bakersfield, El Centro, Fresno, Long Beach, Los Ángeles, Oakland, Redding, Sacramento, Salinas, San Bernardino, San Diego, San Francisco, San José, Santa Ana, Santa Bárbara, Santa Rosa, Stockton y Van Nuys). La oficina de DLSE a la que usted presente su solicitud depende de la ciudad en la que trabajó. Nuevamente, esto puede ser más complicado de lo que parece, ya que la oficina más cercana a la ciudad donde trabajó no siempre es la oficina de DLSE correcta para presentar la solicitud. Las asignaciones de ciudades de oficinas de DLSE están sujetas a cambios. Presentar su queja en la oficina DLSE incorrecta puede causar meses de retraso y, a menudo, requiere que simplemente vuelva a presentar su queja en la oficina DLSE correcta.

Si necesita ayuda con esto, llámenos al (213) 992-3299. Podemos asegurarnos de que sus quejas se presenten en la oficina DLSE correcta.

Después de presentar su queja, recibirá un aviso de conferencia de la junta laboral, generalmente en un plazo de 3 a 12 meses. En la conferencia, a la que usted, su empleador y/o sus abogados deben asistir, el comisionado hará preguntas, confirmará la información y finalizará su queja ante la junta laboral, que luego usted firmará. La conferencia también sirve como una oportunidad para que el empleado y el empleador discutan un acuerdo.

Si no se llega a un acuerdo, su queja pasa a una audiencia o juicio final. Las pruebas suelen realizarse entre 3 y 24 meses después de la conferencia. Es posible que deba solicitar citaciones a la junta laboral y hacer que se las entreguen personalmente a su empleador y a los testigos necesarios para asegurarse de tener las pruebas que necesita para ganar el juicio. En el juicio, debe presentar al funcionario de audiencias o al juez una copia de todos los documentos y tener disponibles todos los testigos necesarios para probar su reclamo. La mayoría de los empleadores optarán por que un abogado los represente en el juicio. No es necesario que los empleados estén representados por un abogado, pero se recomienda hacerlo.

El funcionario de audiencias o el juez emitirá su decisión, denominada ODA por "Orden, Decisión o Adjudicación" dentro de los 15 días posteriores al juicio, pero normalmente tomará hasta un año hasta que la decisión se envíe por correo a las partes. Las partes tendrán entonces efectivamente 15 días para apelar la decisión. Si hay una apelación, todo el proceso comienza de nuevo, excepto que esta vez su queja se transfiere de la junta laboral a un tribunal superior del estado de California (donde las partes tendrán que pagar las tasas de presentación judicial y otros costos relacionados con el caso, que puede ascender a cientos y, en algunos casos, miles de dólares).

Si ganó su juicio y/o cualquier apelación, y el empleador se niega a pagar, eventualmente se le emitirá una sentencia judicial formal. En ese momento, usted debe comenzar los esfuerzos de cobranza por su cuenta. La junta laboral podrá ayudarte con el cobro, aunque varía según el caso.

Si necesita ayuda con algo de lo anterior, llámenos en cualquier momento al (213) 992-3299 y estaremos encantados de responder cualquier pregunta.

Oficinas DLSE

Bakersfield
7718 Meany Ave
Bakersfield, CA 93308
(661) 587-3060

LaborComm.WCA.BAK@dir.ca.gov

San Diego
7575 Metropolitan Dr.,
Habitación 210

San Diego, CA 92108
(619) 220-5451
LaborComm.WCA.SDO@dir.ca.gov

El Centro
1550 W. Main St.
El Centro, CA 92243
(760) 353-0607

San Francisco
455 Avenida Golden Gate,
piso 10

San Francisco, CA 94102
(415) 703-5300
LaborComm.WCA.SFO@dir.ca.gov

fresno
770 E. Avenida Shaw,
Ste. 222

Fresno, CA 93710
(559) 244-5340

LaborComm.WCA.FRE@dir.ca.gov

San Jose
Paseo de San Antonio 100,
Habitación 120

San José, CA 95113
(408) 277-1266
LaborComm.WCA.SJO@dir.ca.gov

Playa Larga
1500 Hughes Camino
Suite C-202

Long Beach, CA 90810
(562) 590-5048
LaborComm.WCA.LBO@dir.ca.gov

Santa Ana
2 Lugar MacArthur
habitación 800

Santa Ana, CA 92707
(714) 558-4910
LaborComm.WCA.ANA@dir.ca.gov

los Angeles
320 W. Calle Cuarta,
habitación 450

Los Ángeles, CA 90013
(213) 620-6330
LaborComm.WCA.LAO@dir.ca.gov

santa Bárbara
411 E. Cañón Perdido,
Habitación 3

Santa Bárbara, CA 93101
(805) 568-1222
LaborComm.WCA.SBA@dir.ca.gov

Oakland
1515 calle arcilla,
suite 801

Oakland, CA 94612
(510) 622-3273
LaborComm.WCA.OAK@dir.ca.gov

Santa Rosa
Calle 50 "D",
Suite 360

Santa Rosa, CA 95404
(707) 576-2362
LaborComm.WCA.SRO@dir.ca.gov

redding
250 unidad Hemsted,
2do piso, suite A

Redding, CA 96002
(530) 225-2655
LaborComm.WCA.RED@dir.ca.gov

Stockton
31 E. Calle del Canal,
Habitación 317

Stockton, CA 95202
(209) 948-7771
LaborComm.WCA.STK@dir.ca.gov

Sacramento
2031 Avenida Howe,
habitación 100

Sacramento, CA 95825
(916) 263-1811
LaborComm.WCA.SAC@dir.ca.gov

Van Nuys
6150 Van Nuys Blvd.,
Habitación 206

Van Nuys, CA 91401
(818) 901-5315
LaborComm.WCA.VNO@dir.ca.gov

Salinas
950 E. Blanco Rd.,
habitación 204

Salinas, CA 93901
(831) 443-3041
LaborComm.WCA.SAL@dir.ca.gov

San Bernardino
464 W. Calle Cuarta,
Habitación 348

San Bernardino, CA 92401
(909) 383-4334
LaborComm.WCA.SBO@dir.ca.gov

Comentarios sobre 294

  1. Stephanie en febrero 4, 2020 en 6:00 pm

    Mi empleador me contrató después de firmar una carta de oferta negociada a través de un cazatalentos. Antes de recibir la carta de oferta, cuando sabía que iba a llegar, le hice saber de manera preventiva al cazatalentos que quería revelar los problemas médicos de la ADA con los que me ocupo para comenzar mi empleo con transparencia y estaba muy consciente de que podría haber causado el final. a mi oferta y es por eso que estaba revelando la información porque no quería comenzar sin saber que sería para el día a día o algo que no se podría acomodar. El cazatalentos le transmitió los detalles y llegó la carta de oferta. Comencé mi empleo y, como había predicho, los problemas comenzaron a surgir y al principio parecía que fueron tolerados y que habíamos llegado a un acuerdo viable y viable. La empresa estaba formada por un total de 5 personas, en un momento se contrató a un nuevo empleado para un puesto completamente diferente al mío y en algún momento se hizo evidente que a este empleado no le gustaba que yo pudiera ir y venir en el alojamiento privado. que había hecho con el empleador y al cual ella no tenía derecho a tener los detalles ya que ella misma admitió que no era representante de recursos humanos. Sin embargo, ella claramente estaba haciendo algo de ruido al respecto porque al continuar insistiendo al respecto con el empleador, quien en realidad no es capaz de compartimentar, él comenzó a verme como una falta de respeto hacia él y hacia el negocio. Mis problemas de salud estaban empeorando y le hice saber todo el tiempo que nunca saldría de mi bolsillo, pero si lo estaba era por problemas médicos de la ADA y tan pronto como pude cambié de jefe como él me pidió. Luego la transmisión de mi vehículo falló y vivo en una ciudad sin oportunidades de transporte público y esta mujer aprovechó la oportunidad para seguir insistiendo en mi falta de asistencia y escuchó eso (siendo él mi jefe) y aparentemente olvidó que no era una opción. estaba haciendo, sino que más bien estaba en una situación muy precaria al no poder reemplazar mi transmisión sin la capacidad financiera para obtener otros vehículos y que esto también estaba exacerbando mi estado de salud en declive y aún así estaba trabajando desde casa y en la carretera y quedándome muy tarde y ningún trabajo incumplió los plazos se pasó por alto o no se completó con precisión, pero ella continuó insistiendo en su oído sobre mi falta de respeto por no estar en la oficina. Escuchó que me sentó y me dijo que me despidieron o que me cambiaron a contratista independiente y no tenía ningún deseo de quedarme sin empleo. Elegí lo último a pesar de que también me cortó el sueldo, me sacó de la nómina y del depósito directo y limitó mis horas y que no me pagarían. a menos que estuviera en la oficina y sin vehículo y con horarios limitados, esto hizo que su situación financiera tan difícil fuera mucho más tensa. Cell Phone no se pagó y adquirió cargos exorbitantes por pagos atrasados y cargos de reinstalación que se pagaron con un déficit en el presupuesto que no podía cubrir los cargos regulares en primer lugar antes de que el déficit y el alquiler se retrasaran 12 días y posteriormente me despidieran. Oh, sí, olvidé a esa mujer retroactivamente a mi cambio a contratista independiente (lo cual luego descubrí, esta mujer le ordenó a mi empleador que me cambiara a este estado, diciéndole que podía controlar mi pago a solo las horas que sabía que estaba trabajando y terminar mi seguro médico, que estaba mal, era ilegal y estaba fuera de las leyes laborales CAL Cobra, derechos laborales y laborales, etc.) cancelé mi seguro médico sabiendo que tenía un problema autoinmune que me estaban tratando muchas veces porque los síntomas eran físicamente obvios y ella lo reconoció. viendo en mí. Quiero responsabilizarla personalmente en una demanda por difamación y discriminación, acoso y represalias, no al empleador porque ella es la responsable de todo y le ordenó a mi empleador que lo hiciera. ¿Puedo demandarla individualmente porque hay un rastro documental que demuestra que su dirección es la clave de todo esto? ¿Me gustaría responsabilizarla civilmente solo como mi empleador sino como un individuo fuera del derecho a hacerlo y haciéndose personalmente responsable de los daños civiles que ha causado?

  2. E Rod en enero 29, 2020 en 8:35 pm

    I was already hired and asked if I wanted transfer to another newly renovated hotel to help open it. I was interviewed and accepted a Front desk supervisor position, by the General Manager. Then when I asked about pay two days later after I was already working. My General Manager told me that her Vice President of Operations, told her that they could not give me the tittle or the raise until the newly bought (renovated) hotel builds Occupancy. Which a year later still hasn’t improved much. But they wanted me to keep doing all the extra work but just not get paid, they call it “Supervisor in training.” Classic bait in switch in my eyes. I should have just stayed at the other hotel where I was, which actually had way less problems. No day by day hours breakdowns on our check stubs, no response from HR when reaching out about changing my address or even getting my W-2.No lunch breaks since there is no one there to cover, no help. And only scheduled 7.5 hours so that there is never any chance of overtime. Request a day off, and risk no hours the next week. This can’t be right. This Franchise is a JOKE!!

  3. Daniella en octubre 11, 2019 en 10:49 pm

    I need help, the chain company i am working at is called Lovisa. I have noticed that my DM Danielle Ebbert has been doing things wrong, we do not have a store manager because our DM said my store manager at the time did not have the right look for the store, so she quit. The other thing i noticed was the 2 girls that are just associates are being over worked and have keys to the store when me and another girl are 2 supervisors. This company over works us girls and doesn’t provide us with breaks if one of us girls needs to take a break because sometimes we work alone. There is no bathroom inside our store and this resulted me going to the hospital and ended with a kidney infection.I have been on different websites about the company Lovisa and there has been many complaints online but nothing has been done.

    • Marie en noviembre 13, 2019 en 1:41 pm

      Stater Bros. Workers management do not make sure their workers are taking their breaks they are intitled to. Nor are they making sure their workers are going to lunch on time so that means they are working longer than 4hours before they get to go to lunch why is that management can not run their store correctly when it comes to the ones who keep their store running management needs to have more concern of their worker to be sure everyone is taking their breaks and going to lunch on time but they are failing to do so what to do for stater bros. Workers please someone help the employees of stater bros. They work hard and deserve what they are intitled to be able to do with out complaints from managements

  4. Marbella Okuda en septiembre 16, 2019 en 10:24 pm

    Please help me

  5. Robert en septiembre 15, 2019 en 8:14 am

    I was suspended for 2 days from work for telling another employee to stop saying or calling me sexually derogatory names & my boss gave the name caller my shifts

  6. Jerry Allen Armstrong en septiembre 13, 2019 en 6:51 am

    Keep having constant pay problems

  7. Jerry Allen Armstrong en septiembre 13, 2019 en 6:50 am

    My pay has been shorted since aug 17 and today is sept no check at all my employer has my bank information.

  8. michal babbitt en septiembre 11, 2019 en 2:10 pm

    i was terminated by the owner for doing what my immediate supervisor instructed me to do. there was 5 employees involved with this and i was the only one terminated.

  9. Fabian santoyo en septiembre 9, 2019 en 11:33 pm

    Hoy me sali de mi trabajo , por que pieso que mi foreman me esta acosando estabamos preprando baseboard poniendo caulkin y putty yo hice dos cuartos y otro señor que al parcer es su papa hiso nada mas un baño y una recamra y llego el foreman a reclamarme que estaba hciendo un cochinero por que encontro 3 hoyitos y como un pie de caulkin que se abrio pero me empeso a decir de cosas que no servia para nada que mi trabajo era un cochinero y un monton de insultos a mi trabajo…pero eso biene desde hace como un mes atras andabmos pintando yo hice 4 unidades de baño ,lundry y cocina osea hice 4 de cada una y otros dos muchchos hicieron 2 entre dos y empeso a decirme que era un cochinero mi trabajo y un monton de cosas malas y la verdad hoy no me agunte y me sali de. El trabajo me siento bien mal ppr todo lo que me dijo con respecto a mi trabajo hasta problemas tuve en mi casa mi mujer me corrio de mi casa que puedo hacer

  10. angelo en septiembre 9, 2019 en 5:51 pm

    i went to a job interview on friday , & Christian sat & talked to me , & at they end of they interview i thought i had they job, infact i asked Christian & he said id get an email , & as it turns out , i didn’t get they job, & how i’m i supposed to be qualified if these companies such as Kohls & other departments store s doesnt give me a chance to prove my work skills , & how im i supposed to require qualifications if they wont give me a time or day
    thank you
    sincerely
    angelo thomas

  11. Star Shelley en septiembre 5, 2019 en 10:18 am

    I was wondering if a company continues to reduce your hours from 40-30-20- 8 and still requires you to maintain a higher quota, knowing that is not achievable, since the number of customers were reduce to 60% , but will not let you go, instead they want you to quit knowing that if you quit you cannot collect for unemployment, yet manager suggest I quit. Is there something I can do. I am a woman of 74 yeas of age and trying to get another job is not easy. Any suggestions?

    • Bill B en octubre 1, 2019 en 11:18 pm

      if im not mistaking , correct me if im wrong but if they cutting your hours like the then you should be able to get unemployment

  12. eddie ngo en agosto 28, 2019 en 11:28 am

    I was falsely accused of breaking a refrigerator at a factory i felted targeted for no reason and not any proof i was the the person.I was asked on the day i came back from my off days, so it happened on my off days i was disappointed that i was the victim of false accusation when i am completely innocent i should not have be blamed or thought of the person who would sabotage and when they came to the conclusion that it was not me they acted like nothing happened like they did not harassed me. This event happen 2-3 months ago i can find out the right date if needed i even have eye witness employees and even an ex-manager who was also involved in this situation even though he was innocent and at a new company working but got put in the mix with me because the management like to blame and accuse the innocent. Is it too late to file a complaint for targeting me and accusing?

  13. David Johnston en agosto 27, 2019 en 12:14 pm

    I was called into the office by loss prevention for an interrogation on 8/9 he began the conversation with I’m not here to fire you today and went on to tell me how he had lobbied to have my store closed and how he would rather be after employees stealing drugs, later in the conversation he said all employees at this store need to work like their jobs depend on it, I told him I’d felt coerced but he brushed that off , btw I was fired for doing a return without a receipt which went on a money card that was used by said customer right away. So I returned to work as normal and a week later I find out through an email my shifts are being covered , I had not been suspended during LP’s investigation so I asked the store manager what was going on and he said they were going to let me go I worked the rest of the day like normal and went home on 8/16. When I showed up on 8/17 and clocked in I was told I could not work , I asked where my check and paperwork were and since he did not have it I was going to work ,he called me back to the office and said he called a District Lead who told him I was technically terminated.I left with no check or papers called the next 2 days was told it was not there finally on 8/20 I received my check and papers CVS should know better than to treat people with hostility and disregard, I had asked for my DL to reach out but she could not be bothered. What can I do ?

  14. David Johnston en agosto 21, 2019 en 2:38 pm

    I was terminated on 8/16/2019 by my paperwork yet did not receive my final check until 8/20/2019 also was never suspended during their “investigation ” along with other various foul ups . Is there a penalty for withholding my check for 4 days , if so how do I file it

  15. debra en agosto 3, 2019 en 10:35 pm

    i used to work as a shift supervisor for a mcdonalds corp. restaurant in los angeles ca. whenever we suoervisors have to.do classes is we need to travel to chatsworth to do classes if not we will be demoted. they never reimbursed me for any mileage used and was not allowed to clock in during the travel to chatsworth by the store.manager and was only paid 5 hours for doing the classes and driving to and back. and also i notice a check issued under my name last oct. 2017 that i didnt recieve i called payroll.and was told check was cashed out and recieved a copy of the signed checked and im 120!% sure its not my signature. and also i do closing shift and on my break time im not allowed to leave the premises and sometime needed to work even im clock out from my break and sometimes forget to clock back in due to many customers specially fri and sat. i really want to sue them i need help.

  16. Phillip bolding en julio 31, 2019 en 10:13 am

    I had a heat issue my first day back with this company and was sick the next day and the dispatch/office manager was very rude and demanded I be on site or else the next morning. I was sick still from the heat and contacted the owner and he said to get better and he would see me tomorrow. I then received text messages fromthe manager again that were less then friendly so I told her I will communicate with Roger from now on and then she told me I’m done and its over so I asked when I would be paid for the first day the manager replied if you don’t have some app on my phone to verify work I wont be paid. I have saved text messages between her and myself as well as messages I sent the owner with no response. All I wanna know is when I will be paid? It has been very a month and nothing. And when I call them they have me blocked. What can I do?

  17. MONICA en julio 16, 2019 en 9:14 am

    Hola,

    My coworkers and I work for a small business in Crestline, CA. I have worked here since 2015 and have never been allowed to take my 10 min rest breaks or clock out for lunch, our lunches have been on the clock up until 07/10/2019 when my employer finally “spoke” with her lawyer and realized that yes we should be clocking out and yes we are allowed breaks, because this is a small business do the labor laws in California apply, she never mentioned anything about including our premium pay in this pay periods check so I wasn’t sure if this is something we can file a complaint for… HELP!

  18. Carlos A Hernandez en julio 2, 2019 en 2:06 pm

    I have a huge problem I have become the victim of discrimination,retaliation,but I can’t get help because the labor board has become part of the problem,I filed a claim agianst my ex employer for wage theft. I recieved a letter for settlement by labor board when I went to the settlement conference. I was told at the conference that my boss wanted to take me to court hearing. I was told to fill out paper work all over again and givin a specific way to do it,which I did. I turned the paper work in and was told it was not correctly filled out. The commissioner said she would correct the errors on the form and have me sign them and then process them. A year later there was a hearing at the labor board that I won. It took 7 months to get the decision of the hearing instead of the 10 days. When I read the notes on the back of the decision of award it’s said that I had already recieved 89,000 from my employer for the back pay and over time and was awarded 55,000 from the hearing. I never got the 89,000 the labor board is saying I got.and now it’s been several months since I recieved the letter after the hearing. I had a lawyer review the papers I was sent and he said the labor board is to file the forms with the courts so that the judgement becomes final and I can go after my boss for my money. But now when I call the labor board I’m told my case can’t be found or givin the run around. During the time I started my claim until now iv been harassed by the people my ex employer hired I have sent the labor board proof of the harassment and retaliation. The commissioner accidentally sent me a message that was ment for her boss. In the message she says that I have sent her proof of the retaliation and that she was not goin to look at it. And then asked her boss what she should do about the situation. It’s been working on 4 years since the claim I am now homeless lost my kids lost everything and can’t get no answers. I also was Injured on the job and can’t work. I can’t get workers comp because the labor board won’t help even though I won my case and was deemed a employee. And still being discriminated against. The people who retaliated for my ex employer are related to police officers and the officers were used I believe in goin to labor board the day of settlement conference and intercepted the money. And the labor board is trying to cover it up by saying I recieved the money and now they can’t find my case. I kno for a fact the money was stolen for my ex employer

    • Jose James fajardo en julio 9, 2019 en 3:25 pm

      My name is Jose James Fajardo state case number 12-102947 back in October 2 2017 a hearing was conducted for unpaid wages going back may,30-june2 2017 against grossmark received a letter that was dated December 20 2017 that I was awarded for the amount of 439501 signed by Michael Espino Tellez hearing officer received a letter from superior court dated August 6 2018 court number18cljo 4204 signed by Michael Espino Tellez was to receive 4.661.04 signed by Rosilina R CCatalano clerk signed by Antonio R Geronimo deputy cleck that’s the last contact I had with anyone would like to know if there is anything further I need to do to receive my settlement thank you

  19. Vinay en junio 24, 2019 en 12:39 pm

    I’m an international student on OPT. I worked with Silicon Technologies LLC, Irvine, CA from 03/01/2017 to 01/04/2019 as an Associate Project Manager at Client location – Toyota HQ, Plano, TX.
    Due to irregular payments I quit this company with a notice period of above 10 days. It’s been over 6 months and I haven’t received my final paycheck yet.
    After several conversations with Company director “Manish Jain” is now stating that My timecard was incorrect and can only pay when my time card is turned in. They own me for 122 hours with agreed billing rate of 33/hr.

    Need your advice to move further.

  20. Elvira Aguilera en junio 5, 2019 en 1:04 pm

    Nesecito ayuda por favor

  21. cynthia arenbart en mayo 15, 2019 en 9:18 am

    While employed at Regenerate Med Spa boss Brendan Bakir shorted wages, did not want to pay co workers overtime and shorted my last check. He is in violation of HIPPA laws and files fake claims to insurance for his spine business.

  22. Amy C Angulo en mayo 7, 2019 en 1:45 am

    I work in a prison as a contracted medical staff (registered nurse). We are now required to clear security, pass through 9 locked doors, pull keys from a key watch and pass through the main corridor, all before being allowed to clock in. Our employer does not provide a time clock at the front entrance and we have to go back to the medical department to log on. This process happens in reverse on the way out. We clock out, pass through the main corridor,return keys, clear security, all while off the clock. This results in as many as 20 minuted lost per day. The process is horrible for lunches as well. We clock out, often taking 5 minutes to get to the front door and losing the same upon return, so our 30 minute lunch is now 20 minutes. I have asked my employer to place a time clock at the front entrance and their response is that we don’t have enough employees to justify that. I can’t believe that this is legal under California labor laws. Can you please advise? Thanks for your time.

  23. Sandy en abril 30, 2019 en 1:57 pm

    I worked as a contractor for a private start up. They actually kept crossing the line between employee/contractor, and I politely corrected them , stating that they needed to do one or the other (dictate hours worked, how the work would be done, with what tools (even against our recommendations as contractor) . I paid my own taxes, insurance, etc. So that part was covered as a contractor. The company (because they kept changing how things were done and tools to use) ran out of money about 6/7th of the way through the project. I was not paid from Sept-December for work completed. In Dec I was asked /begged to continue to work that they had “MOUs or LOIs” in place and if we stopped work , it would affect those $20M deals. To sweeten the incentive he told us we would all get a small % per week of unpaid wages if we continued work on the project. Additionally he has repeatedly failed to secure investment $$ in part due to false/fraudulent claims, related to IP ownership, and product capabilities grossly over exaggerated. We have (in writing ) presented to him the problems and rprovided wording and data to make changes on his website as well as in the investor prospectus so to reflect the true capability of the product (Which is still a viable product with a good investment perspective) .
    In December the 27 contractors agreed among each other to stop work until we were paid. Several have suggested a suit or filing against this person, who has millions in personal assets so can back up what he owes us. He has a LLC we believe he is going to close down to avoid paying. We have endured months and months of lies. Is filing through CA Labor a good option or is this more of a lawsuit case?

  24. Veda Boniface en abril 22, 2019 en 9:04 pm

    We got discharged in January and yet have we received what was suppose to be give. To us as well as reimbursements that were promised if we paid our own money.

  25. Catherine Dawson en abril 19, 2019 en 10:12 am

    Is there a time limit to file a claim on income earned but not paid? I worked hourly and was also paid commission. I have been told by the administrative person different times frames as to when I can collection my commissions. Commissions were paid monthly and if one of my sales did not stay on the books a total of 6 months, I would lose all or a portion of the commission depending when sale dropped off within the 6 months. This amount is $950 to $1,500 owed to me. It has now been 9 months and each time I speak to the administrator, he changes the time line as to how long I need to wait.
    Gracias,
    Catherine Dawson

  26. Diana carranza en marzo 27, 2019 en 8:56 pm

    No comment

  27. Gamaliel Bailon en marzo 18, 2019 en 6:10 pm

    I have work for this company and offten I received call when I was off the clock but I never received any money from my company from the call the always call me.

  28. Denise Almanza en febrero 22, 2019 en 8:38 am

    I have never received my rest breaks since I started working in April 2017 and I work 10-12 hour days with times I didn’t have lunch and he would only pay me time and half for overtime but not double time when I worked 12 hours and in Friday’s we never took lunch and he didn’t pay us for it .

  29. Marcy Wilkerson en febrero 19, 2019 en 5:42 pm

    My time card was submitted by a coworker before it was completed. I did not realize it until I received my paycheck. It was 21 hours short. I immediately contacted my employer and informed her of the shortage. She was quite angry with me over it, and proceeded to yell at me and tell me I screwed up her payroll and hung up on me. Before she hung up on me I asked her if she intended to pay me for those hours, and she said yes, she was going to pay me. I waited for the next two weeks and never received a check. On the last day of the next pay period, I was told that my employer was leaving the country the next day. I texted her and told her I had heard she was leaving and wanted to make sure that someone in payroll was aware of the hour shortage. she did not reply. When the next paycheck arrived, the hours were not added to my regular pay.I called the payroll assistant that day and she said she had just got back from vacation and knew nothing about it, but she would look into it and get back to me on the following Monday. The following Monday came and went, and no phone call from the payroll assistant. And no call from the assistant for the rest of that week. At the end of that week I contacted the Administration Manager and filled him in on the situation and he said he would look into it. He got back to me, and said he had spoke with her, and she said she had looked at my time card and it looked like I was paid for all hours worked.
    Well no kidding!
    Had she called me I would have explained the situation to her but she did not. At that point, The Administration Manager said the owner would be back on the following Monday and he would speak with her then. That Monday (yesterday) she did not come in to the office. Today, the Administration Manager called me and said he had not spoke with her yet because she was really busy,
    It is now past the end of the business day and I have not heard a word.
    At this time, I am living paycheck to paycheck. That 21 hours was the difference between having power and not having power at my house. My PG & E was cut off due to non payment. I used my cell phone money to get my power back on. Now my phone is off
    At what point do I stop patiently waiting?

  30. Michael Harbin en febrero 16, 2019 en 8:38 am

    I recently received resigned from my company of 22 years on Feb 4 2019 giving them almost 2 weeks notice and today is the 15 th of February and I have not received my final pay including overtime and PTO vacation that is owed to me. I completed my exit with my manager and signed off on documents and turned in my employee badge. I called payroll dept last Thursday Feb 13 th and the payroll rep said that they have not received any documentation regarding my resignation. Do I need to seek legal counsel at this point if another week goes by. Your assistance would be greatly appreciated.

  31. Brianna Monteon en febrero 8, 2019 en 3:58 pm

    I have reached out to my management team , I have gone up the latter, and I have reached HR and they have not taken the concern seriously and I have not received any answers to my compensation of the two days I wasn’t able to take my lunch pass my 5th hour. One was on a separate pay check and the other is a current meal violation

  32. Celso Lat en febrero 3, 2019 en 9:55 pm

    Me and my wife worked at Mountain View Cottages for more than 3 years but we were not compensated for the work we have done,that’s why we brought our problems to the concerned government agency which is the Labor Department.

  33. Rudy Crespo en enero 21, 2019 en 1:07 am

    I was terminated 10/19/18. Since that date i have gone through the union grievance process and am now waiting for it to go to a panel for a final decision. My employer claims my termination as gross negligence. My situation is as stated. On 10/6, 10/9 and 10/10 of 2018 i showed up to work like any normal day on time but my employer failed to provide work uniforms like they were suppose to (Stated in our union rules Stipulation). I notified my immediate supervisors on all three days that i did not have a work uniform. i was ignored and given no direction or guidance when i addressed the issue and work for that day. I waited 4 hours at my work site and then i went home due to being ignored. I made the attempt to correct the issue but got nowhere. The supervisors that where interview lied on their statements and claimed that i did have uniforms available. Multiple coworkers confirmed that there was uniforms but management refused to listen. I would really appreciate some feed back on my current situation. Thank You..

  34. sue burns en enero 15, 2019 en 11:56 am

    my name is sue burns i worked for riverside county bar assoc for 20 years after 18 years and because i was 74 they reduced ny pay from 26.24 to 19,64 with the same job title and responsbilities i was a bookkeeper and manage their commercial building, the director constantly insulted me intimidated me wvery day because she wanted me to quit, she told me often that i made to much. many times she would ask or demand that i work my lunch after i clocked out. i was the only employee who had hourly pay reduced she was trying to make me quit. she also stated at the same time by reducing my pay she could give her self and other employees a 5% raise. she forced me to retire on august 16, 2018 after 20 years the stress of her demeaning and threats, and insults, her yelling and her bad temper i became very sick was hospitalized with a perforated ulcer and had to blood transfusions. the overall was she was a bully, i was the only employee she did this to. do i have a claim. thank you

    • Christina en julio 31, 2019 en 4:39 pm

      I went on medical leave January 17 2019 and returned back to work March 12 2019, upon my return I found the Company hired someone in my place the next day. I remained in contact with HR to keep her abreast of the situation so they knew I was coming back. When I did get back to work the owner sat down with me and told me he didn’t need me and was obligated to keep me. From there I was kept out of the operation purposely, retaliated against, my work equipment was not returned to me, leaving me at a total disconnect, they hindered me from doing my job properly I sent several emails with my concerns. I was terminated 4 months after my return. Those months were a hostile work environment for me where I was harassed and my every move was wrong no matter what it was. There’s so much more that transpired in that time frame.

  35. Richard LaCasse en enero 13, 2019 en 11:39 am

    Since September, 2018, I have been Executive Chef / Culinary Department Manager at a remote location in Garberville. Yesterday, January 12, I was told I was being terminated. I have received nothing but compliments on my food and my management of the department. When I asked why I was being terminated, I was told “It’s not personal,” and I was given no reason, despite asking why multiple times, the employer claimed they didn’t need a reason, because California is an “at will” employment state. Do I have grounds for wrongful termination?

  36. CAROL C FITCHETT en enero 9, 2019 en 10:17 am

    I am an exempt full time employee and my employer cut my 2019 sick days by 12 hours, saying they over paid me sick time in 2018 so there just going to take it from 2019 “To make it fair for everybody” i did not give any consent for them to do this, and i did not know they over paid me sick time until the beganing of 2019. i believe i am being violated under the paid sick article.

  37. Bryan Galindo en enero 7, 2019 en 12:54 pm

    I just want what was promised I been waiting for 3 weeks now they said at orientation when they asked us if we wanted to relocate closer to work we wouldn’t get the bonus because beach was the only center approved for that ,That if they even tried to submit it wouldn’t get approved because I didn’t work for the beach one I said they should of told me personally because I didn’t hear them say no such thing I would’ve stayed at the beach center if that was the case

  38. Cindy Vissering en diciembre 30, 2018 en 11:10 am

    I recently received a check from Wal-Mart for pro in the amount of 4.44 for pto. My last check was in June when I left the company. Am I entitled to penalty fees for them not including the pto in my final check in June?

    • Eugene Lee en diciembre 31, 2018 en 2:35 pm

      Yes you are, it should be the maximum waiting time penalty.

  39. Marc Telav en diciembre 27, 2018 en 7:46 pm

    Hola,

    I became sick while on the job (not the job’s fault for the sickness), but I told my supervisor and she told me she needed to talk to me for 5 minues and inferred I could leave after that. I stayed much longer than 5 minutes. In fact, I stayed as long as I could but, my sickness became so intense, I felt I had to leave.
    My question: Can the supervisor force me to stay at the job and work after I tell the supervisor I felt sick and I needed
    to leave. I would understand not paying me for leaving the job early. But, can the supervisor keep me at work after I tell them I really feel sick? Please know that I never had to leave work early due to sickness before under this supervisor who has been there for about three years. Was my rights violated to try and keep me working when sick?

  40. Kimberly S Sanchez en diciembre 27, 2018 en 10:48 am

    I was offered an apartment included in my offer letter as part of my employment package. I moved out of the apartment and was asked to return the apartment. I moved out in September and I still have not been compensated. Is this considered theft and if so, do they owe me wages?

  41. Angela Johnson en diciembre 19, 2018 en 8:48 pm

    None at this time

  42. Gustavo rodriguez en diciembre 13, 2018 en 10:20 am

    I have other questions that I would like to ask regarding taxes but don’t know who to contact.

  43. Michael Higginbotham Sr. en diciembre 9, 2018 en 12:43 pm

    I worked for a security company here in Northern California which has a bad history of paying there officers late. We were supposed to be paid on 11/30/18 which included holiday pay for Thanksgiving our supervisor claimed she did not know what was going on with our checks so we waited until 12/01/18 and still had not got paid nor could we contact the office or higher ups later on that night I found out the company closed its doors due to going bankrupt and did no say one work to we officers. My supervisor told us that a sister company picked up current contracts and would offer us a payroll advance in leu of the past pay we did not get. Needless to say the new company backed out of that offer still expected us to work and in the old company uniforms I almost forgot to mention my supervisor to me she did get the offered payroll advancement and was disciplined for telling officers she received hers while officers like myself are living pay to pay and possibly evicted behind not getting paid.. HELP PLEASE This issues affects about 20 officers

  44. Joaquin en noviembre 28, 2018 en 7:21 pm

    And I thought the min wage was 13.25 in Los Angeles county.

    • Eugene Lee en noviembre 28, 2018 en 7:48 pm

      Yes, but only for unincorporated cities. Redondo and Manhattan Beach are incorporated cities so they fall under the minimum wage for the State of California generally.

  45. mel G. en noviembre 28, 2018 en 12:09 pm

    I was hired as a full time employee and iam lucky if 30 hrs a week.
    I have been job harassment by the owner several times .
    The car iam driving is dirty bad carpet has a mold.unhealthy car to use for business .
    Take out numbers of time hours from my time sheet.

  46. Joaquin Moraga en noviembre 27, 2018 en 8:38 pm

    I work at a dry cleaners. Found the job on Craigslist promising 13$ per hour full time. Been getting paid 12$ per hour and I’d be EXTREMELY lucky if I’ve worked 30+ hours in a week. Now I’m at different store but same owner in Redondo Beach. My manager had said Manhattan beach specifically has a lowered min wage. Well even if that’s so, well I’m in Redondo Beach store now. I’ve only been working at this company for about 3 months. I wanna know what’s the real min wage for Manhattan beach and Redondo Beach? If I’m making less then min wage what are my options? Mind you this company has more then 25 employees so they are considered a larger company.

    • Eugene Lee en noviembre 27, 2018 en 8:43 pm

      Minimum wage for Manhattan Beach and Redondo Beach is the same: $11 for large employers, $10.50 for small employers (25 employees or less) since 1/1/18. At $12/hr, you are making more than the minimum wage for large employers. So I don’t think there’s a minimum wage violation here. However, if you were promised $13/hr but only paid $12/hr, you could have a claim for the $1/hr difference.

      • Joaquin en noviembre 28, 2018 en 7:17 pm

        I have the .org posting from Craigslist that states the job offering was at 13$ per hour full time. And after working more then a week I realized I was being paid only 12. I would like to see how much opening a case could be worth if possible

        And thank you for such a quick response

  47. Christopher Ulm en noviembre 11, 2018 en 3:58 pm

    No Comment

  48. Jocelynne Dunlap en noviembre 8, 2018 en 1:04 pm

    In the other section I didn’t have enough room to explain the suspect time clock procedure, I have complained and tolerated this for over a year now, even while I was at their Mazda store, which was worse. Please call and I will provide more details.

  49. Jocelynne Dunlap en noviembre 8, 2018 en 1:01 pm

    In the other section I didn’t have enough room to explain the suspect time clock procedure, I know this affects other employees not just me.

  50. Venia Royston en noviembre 1, 2018 en 5:42 pm

    I am wondering if I have a case. On 10-5-2018 I clocked in @ 9am. My manager nd HR Manager came about 10:30a, stating they were there to complete an Compliance Audit. They ended up suspending me, claiming until they complete the audit, they did not provide me with any documentation as to why I was being suspended. I have worked there for almost two years, have never had any disciplinary documentation written on me, my performance or anything else. The new manager has been discriminatory against me (African American women over 40yrs) since she came on board. Someone removed my 9a punch, so when payroll ran 10/8/2018 my 8 hours of pay was not included. Then they decided they were going to terminate me on 10/12/2018, however I never received my wages for 10/5/2018. Isn’t there a waiting period penalty up to 30 days where I am entitled to my regular pay for everyday I wait to receive my pay? Please help!

    • Michael Decant en septiembre 11, 2019 en 10:35 am

      Haven’t been paid for over a month. Work for Lowe’s. Working light duty off site.

Deja un comentario